

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India



BOARD OF STUDIES

Organises

National Conclave for CA Students' – 2016

Hosted by

Vasai Branch of WIRC of ICAI Jointly with Vasai Branch of WICASA

Venue

Ashokaa Banquet Hall, Span Heights Apartment, Near D Mart, Bhayander West, Thane.

Registration Fees: ₹ 500/- Cash/Cheque to be drawn in favour of **"Vasai Branch of WICASA" {For two days inclusive of Breakfast, Lunch & Kit}**

For Online Registration Visit here

http://utility.vasai-icai.org/register-for-event.aspx?id=20&CompanyID=887&serverIP=1

Day & Date: Saturday, 2nd & Sunday, 3rd July, 2016 Timing: 9.30 am to 6.00 pm

Conclave Chairman:	CA. Babu Abraha	m Kallivayalil (Chai	rman, Board of Studies, ICA	41)	
Conclave Co-Chairma	an: CA. Dhiraj Kumar	Khandelwal (Vice-	Chairman, Board of Studie	s, ICAI)	
Conclave Convener:	CA. Prafulla Chha	ajed (Central Cound	cil Member)		
Conclave Coordinato	r: CA. Shruti Shah (Chairperson, WIRC	of ICAI)		
	CA. Kamlesh Sabo	oo (Secretary, WIR	C of ICAI)		
	CA. Pradeep K. Ag	grawal (Chairman,	WICASA, WIRC of ICAI)		
	CA. Vimal Agrawa	al (Chairman, Vasai	Branch of WIRC of ICAI)		
	CA. Ankit Rathi (C	Chairman, Vasai Bra	anch of WICASA)		
Conclave Team:	CA. Nitesh Kotha	ri (Vice Chairman, ^v	Vasai Br.)		
	CA. Bhanwar Bor	ana (Secretary, Vas	ai Br.)		
	CA. Mukesh Shar	ma (Treasurer, Vasa	ai Br.)		
	CA. Xavier Rajan (Committee Member, Vasai Br.)				
	CA. Sumeet Dosh	i (Committee Men	nber, Vasai Br.)		
	CA. Hemant Shah	(Committee Mem	ber, Vasai Br.)		
	CA. Lalit Bajaj (Br	anch Nominee & R	CM)		
	WICASA Team		Conclave	Team	
Ms. Rida Suse	(Vice Chairperson)	9860655393	Mr. Lalit Sharma	9930532531	
Mr. Mukesh Keshari	(Secretary)	9920790852	Mr. Devee Singh	8097301028	

Mr. Mukesh Kesha	ri
Mr. Hitesh Patel	
Mr. Prem Tiwari	
Ms. Akshita Agarw	/al
Ms. Aditya Ranka	
Ms. Nidhi Palrecha	a

(Vice Chairperson) (Secretary) (Treasurer) (Committee Member) (Committee Member) (Committee Member) (Committee Member)

9860655393
9920790852
7666419692
7773992917
9892638201
8989961009
9591455046

 Mr. Lalit Sharma
 9930532531

 Mr. Devee Singh
 8097301028

 Mr. Kunjan Jain
 9819513204

 Mr. Harsh Dharnidharka
 9004246205

 Mr. Darshan Vora
 9768545451

 Ms. Pranjal Surekha
 7303137035

 Ms. Aayushi Bhutra
 9987273316

 Mr. Shubham Modi
 8433460505

For Details Please Contact

Vasai Branch of WIRC, Branch premises, Indralok phase-II, New Golden Nest Road, Bhayander (East), Thane- 401105. Tel:- 022-65568900/01/02 or 07208099778

Email ID- vasaibranch@gmail.com Website:- www.vasai-icai.org

Day 1 – Saturday, 2nd July 2016				
9.30 am - 10.30 am	Inaugural Session			
TX1	Chief Guest: CA. Motilal Ostwal *			
ter	Guest of Honour: CA. M. Devaraja Reddy (President, ICAI) *			
	CA. Nilesh Vikamsey (Vice-President, ICAI)			
10.30 am to 11.30 am	Interaction and Open House with Central Council Members of ICAI			
	CA. Babu Abraham Kallivayalil- (Chairman-BOS & CCM)			
	CA. Dhiraj Kumar Khandelwal- (Vice Chairman-BOS & CCM)			
	CA. Anil Bhandari (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Jay Chhaira (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Prafulla Chhajed (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Tarun Ghia (Central Council Member)			
	CA. N. C. Hegde (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Nihar Jambusaria (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Mangesh Kinare (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Dhinal Shah (Central Council Member)			
	CA. Zaware Shiwaji (Central Council Member)			
11.45 am to 12.45 pm	Special Session on Motivational- CA. Pratik Jain (CFO, Reliance Mutual Funds)			
2.00 pm to 3.30 pm	Technical Session I – Domestic & International Taxation			
	Session Chairman: CA. T. P. Ostwal (International Tax Expert)			
	Topics: 1. Transfer Pricing – Advanced Pricing Agreement			
	2. ICDS & Ind AS/AS Differences			
3.45 pm to 5.15 pm	Technical Session II – Indian Economies			
	Session Chairman: CA. Vikas Khemani (CEO, Edelwiess Capital)			
	Topics: 1. Make in India – Role of CA			
	2. E-Commerce Opportunity			
6.00 pm onwards	Cultural Programme			

Day 2 – Sunday, 3rd July 2016			
9.30 am to 11.00 am	Technical Session III – Corporate Laws		
	Session Chairman: CA. Amarjit Chopra (Past President - ICAI) & CA. Mahendra Mehta		
	Topics: 1. Responsibility of Auditors as per Companies Act, 2013		
	2. Internal Financial Controls		
11.15 am to 12.45 pm	Technical Session IV- Panel Discussion on Capital Market		
	Session Chairman: Eminent		
12.45 pm to 1.15 pm	Initiatives taken by Board of Studies, ICAI for Students		
2.15 pm to 3.15 pm	Special Address by HR Executives/CFOs/Faculties of IIMs and IITs-		
	CA. Kanu H. Doshi (Dean Finance Welingkar Education, Dadar)		
3.30 pm to 5.00 pm	Technical Session V - Information Technology		
	Session Chairman: CA. Manu Agrawal (Central Council Member)		
	Topics: 1. Digital India		
	2. Challenges for IT and the need of Stringent Cyber Law		
5.00 pm to 5.40 pm	Valedictory Session by CA. Uttamprakash Agarwal (Past President-ICAI)		

Note:-

*Subject to Confirmation

- Students (pursuing Practical Training/Industrial Training) are invited to contribute papers for presentation (1500 to 2000 words) for topics in Technical-Sessions and submit for approval a soft copy of the Paper at vasaibranch@gmail.com by 15th June, 2016 and a hard copy of the same along with Student's Photograph (with his/her name on the back of the photograph), ICAI Students' Registration Number, Course pursuing, complete postal address, Mobile, Landline numbers and e-mail ID be also sent to the Vasai Branch of WIRC of ICAI at Branch office, Bhayander(East).
- 2. Two Best Papers shall be selected for each subject of technical session out of total papers received & these paper writers will get chances to present their papers in respective technical session at the conclave day.
- 3. All paper writers, whose papers are selected for presentation at the Students National Conclave shall be reimbursed Registration Fees. Selected Paper writers shall also provide accommodation by Vasai Branch.
- 4. Students who are interested to participate in the cultural programme are requested to register before 24th June, 2016 at Vasai Branch of the ICAI or contact WICASA Team.

Students are hereby requested to register for the Conclave at the earliest. Limited Seats!!!